h1

The Man In The Grand Canyon Photo

December 22, 2012

Nobody knows about this story, but I will tell you reddit!

This is about my Uncle. I think it was the late 70s or 80s; I cant remember which, but my uncle is old hes like 50 now. Anyway he took a trip to the Grand Canyon with his friends. They were driving along the grand canyon and stopped near this area with hedges/brush on the side of the canyon and decided to take one of your standard funny Grand Canyon pictures. They had a really funny idea; my uncle was to stand on the side of the canyon with a fishing rod and pretend to fish off the side of the canyon. So they ended up taking the picture, and shortly after packed up and drove off. So they took the roll to be developed and when they saw the picture they noticed something very strange. In the picture, not far behind my Uncle, was a man dressed in all black with pale white skin standing there in the brush just staring at the camera with a knowing smirk on his face. He said he and his two friends were in that spot for about 15 minutes. My Uncle and his friends claimed that they did not know this man, that they were the only ones in the spot, and the Grand Canyon was vacant of tourists at this time of year.

They still know nothing about the man and the picture still exists. I will post it if there is enough demand. I have to find it first I think its on his facebook or something.

EDIT: Here it is. My uncle is standing on the edge of the canyon and the black arrow points to the phantom gentleman. It is not exactly how I remembered. He is not fishing off the side of the canyon and the guy does not have a knowing smirk on his face or maybe he did in the original and it doesn’t show up clearly on the scan. I saw the original when I was like 14 and apparently my memory of it is a bit hazy. I know you are thinking it was probably extremely difficult for the photographer to not notice the man, but my uncle and the photographer swear by the story. He’s pulled my leg in the past but I am not a child anymore and he still tells the same story. many members of my family have seen the picture and say they do not know the man either and know the majority of my uncle’s friends especially the two on the trip.

– Posted by ZombieGadaffi; Reddit

Leave a comment