h1

When I Woke Up, I Was In Another Bed In Another Room

May 8, 2011

The strangest thing ever to happen to me was when I was 12 years old. I was alone in my boarding school dorm because all the students except me had gone home for the long holiday weekend. I was allowed to stay in my dorm as long as I locked the only door to the building from the inside. I went to sleep in my own bed after making sure the building was secure. When I woke up, I was in a bed in another room, locked from the inside. This room was rarely used and only housed single teachers temporarily before they were assigned their permanent residences. The locks on the door were at a height of 6ft+ and I was under 4ft tall then and could not have reached the lock on my own. There were no windows, no lights, no fans, no long sticks/brooms, and only one piece of furniture – the heavy bed on which I had been sleeping. I could not climb up the door and the way the lock was built, jumping up didn’t work. It took me 30+ minutes to pull the bed across the room so I could stand on it to open the door. I went back to my own bed and everything seemed to be in order.

I had never sleepwalked in my life before and haven’t since. And even then I didn’t think I sleepwalked. I clearly remember this entire episode because every now and then I keep trying to figure out what exactly happened but I still can’t.

– Posted by chime ; Reddit

Leave a Reply

