h1

Doug is in trouble.

January 25, 2016

My mother was a teenager and had a dream where my uncle, Doug, was banging on some large doors while laying down. He was trying to yell something but was injured badly. My mother says what woke her was the pounding noise on the door. She wakes up and runs to my grandparent’s room crying, “Doug is in trouble! He is hurt!” She tries to explain her dream and they comfort her back into bed.

Not long later my mother wakes up again, but this time the knocks are real. My grandather opens the door to two policemen. They tell my family that Doug had been stabbed in a parkinglot at a local bar and was at the hospital.

Apparently my uncle Doug had some words with four other guys in the bar about his girlfriend. They went to leave and the four guys jumped him at the back of the bar. He yelled for his girlfriend to drive off and get help. So she did. But after the assault he was found by one of the employees at the back of the bar, knocking with his little amount of strength on his stomach. They narrowly missed a main artery, too. He still had visible scars he showed me as a kid.

Take what you will from the story, but it still creeps me out a bit.

Leave a Reply

