h1

the ghost cat

July 15, 2015

I’ve mentioned this before on Reddit, but my husband and I bought a new house back in August. I frequently felt a presence watching me when I was cooking, and thought it was my cat, but he’d be elsewhere. First it was a small shadow, about the size of a large cat or small dog, then I once saw it was brown and striped and disappeared too quickly to be one of my cats. It always seemed like it was just watching me and not up to any shenanigans, so I didn’t get too freaked out. Also I know animals can sense evil better than humans, and they never seemed too bothered, and would even spend time relaxing in the room I saw the “ghost.” After I bought it up to my husband, he realized he had seen this cat ghost as well. Over the next few months we’d see it here and there, and it became a regular thing, “Oh saw the ghost again.”

About a month ago, I woke up and saw a striped brown long cat hovering at the end of the bed with lights and sparkles coming out of it, and when I reached out to touch it, it disappeared. I’m still not certain if I was awake or dreaming.

I haven’t seen ghostcat since.

Edit: I’m not one to hallucinate ever, I’ve never taken hallucinogenic drugs. Probably a dream, I have very vivid dreams!

Also I’m a scientist and don’t usually believe in the supernatural because there isn’t a lot of published and peer reviewed evidence of such. I’m still maintaining a level of doubt about the whole thing hoping the “presence,” or shadow was just one of my cats.

– posted by celinesci; Reddit

Leave a Reply

