h1

The Ibuprofen Bottle

December 1, 2012

I was living in an apartment with 3 roommates. I’d walk in the door, and they’d all be waving their arms and yelling. They’d say, did you just see that? And tell me a Tupperware lid had just winged across the room and almost hit one of them. Another one would talk about feeling someone sit on their bed at night, and see the indent, but no one would be there. That kind of thing. But I never saw any of it. So, one night, I was talking on the phone to a friend, telling him about these stories, and I told him I was wondering if it was all some elaborate joke, as nothing ever happened when I was around. The words had barely left my mouth, when the lid popped off the child-proof ibuprofen bottle on the coffee table, levitated up 3 or 4 inches, flipped over, and landed on the table by the bottle. I screamed my head off. Over an ibuprofen bottle.

– Posted by mycroftaudio; Reddit

Leave a Reply

