h1

Woman In The Shower

September 2, 2012

When I was 14 I was in the bathroom brushing my teeth before bed. As I was walking out of the bathroom I noticed the shower curtain close a little. I thought my brother was trying to scare me so I opened it and said “I saw you!” but when I opened it there was a lady standing there… Not my brother.

I noticed her hand was still holding it closed. She had long nails so that’s when I realized it wasn’t my brother. As I pulled it open I saw her just standing there naked. Her hair was wet like she had just finished her shower. She just stood there and stared back at me. I only stayed for a few seconds before I screamed and ran out. My brother heard and went in to check the shower but no one was there. I know what I saw and it still scares the shit out of me. I never used that bathroom again.EDIT:

Just to clear this up. It couldn’t have been a person because I ran out screaming and stopped in the hallway by the door. My brother was in his room next to the bathroom and was there within a minute. When he checked the shower no one was there. They couldn’t have walked out because I was at the door. There is no other way out. It’s impossible.

The woman was in her late twenties or early thirties. She was normal to skinny build but looked like she had just had a kid. I thought this because she had stretch marks on her stomach and it was a little floppy. This seems like an odd thing to notice but I was 14 and never saw stretch marks until then (these were fresh, bright red ones). I thought they were cuts or scars at the time.

I was in complete shock and I was even more scared when I realized she was gone.

I really don’t tell many people this story but it really shook me. It’s one of the reasons my mum sold the house.

– Posted by Aussielle; Reddit

Leave a Reply

