h1

Projection Booth

March 27, 2012

I used to work at a movie theater. It was a crappy cheap movie theater that got all the movies after they were done at the bigger nicer theaters… We always joked about a ghost that haunted the place. We would always hear whistling. You could whistle part of a song and you would hear someone whistle the rest. I shit you not. This happened. We kind of joked about it and went on with our lives. Well one day I was up in the projection area and I heard someone say my name. I yelled back “WHAT??” no answer. I walked down stairs and asked my coworkers what they wanted. They were slammed busy at the front desk / lobby…. no one had come upstairs…. fine … could be explained right? Im hearing things right?

Well here is the freakiest part. My family doesn’t celebrate Christmas like most families so I would always volunteer to work Xmas eve and Xmas day. I was working the night shift on Xmas eve alone. I was waiting for 2 or 3 people to get done watching Lord of the Rings or something so I could go home. After the movie was out I ran upstairs, stopped the projector and ran back downstairs to clean the theater. No one else was in the building at this point. Halfway through cleaning the theater I get this feeling like “Wow… I shouldn’t be here right now”. I look up and see a man shaped shadow in the projection booth. I ran out of the theater, turned off all the lights and ran out the door. I turn around and see that there’s a neon sign for COFFEE behind the snack bar that’s still on… I work up some courage and run back inside to turn it off. I literally jump over the counter, turn the light off and jump back to the door. By the time I’m out the door I turn back around to see the light flickering back on. WTF!! I ran back in turned it off again. I turn to my right and see a flash of light come from the middle of the dark lobby. I turned, ran and never looked back.

– Posted by DARKTUBIE; Reddit

Leave a Reply

