h1

I used to hear my dad walking around in the kitchen at night

March 27, 2012

Growing up, I used to hear my dad walking around in the kitchen at night, getting ready for work. I distinctly remember waking up multiple times to the sound of his boots on the floor, and the outside door closing. At times, I would look outside to see him walk to his car, but it would be gone already. I never thought much of it until later…

Years after, my mom told me she used to hear someone walking around the house opening and shutting doors, hours after my dad had left for work. It freaked her out and gave me chills when I realized I used to hear the same thing.

But the worst thing happened long before, which I didn’t know about until years later. My mom woke suddenly one night, bolt upright in bed, feeling terrified for no reason. She felt something was very wrong with us, so she got up and hurried to the doorway of our room (we were both still in cribs at this point).

Standing over my sister’s crib was the silhouette of a person, although without any discernible features. Not transparent or anything, but blank. Just a shadow, bending over the crib. Apparently, it looked at her.

She ran into the room, but by the time she reached us there was nothing there.

Still gives me goosebumps when I think about how she sounded telling that story.

– Posted by dulinilub; Reddit

Leave a Reply

