h1

Jumping On The Bed

February 18, 2012

We had moved into our new house, and I was in 4th grade. I was in my bed, half-asleep, when I felt something jumping on my bed. It literally felt like a 5 year old was jumping up and down at the foot of my bed. I opened my eyes, thinking that I was dreaming and that if I just woke up a little more, it would stop.

Nope, kept going.

Wide awake now, the bed is still being bounced on. I sit up and look at the foot of the bed. The bouncing scales down, but it’s still going. There’s nothing on my bed. Taking all the badassery a 10 year old has, I summed up my courage and squeaked, “Stop!”

It stopped. A couple days later my mom told me someone had been jumping on her bed. Mehp.

– Posted by SpleeBeans; Reddit

Leave a Reply

