h1

it looked like there was a human form hanging from a rope

February 18, 2012

Most unexplained creepy story I have experienced: This was years ago, I was 17 and my then girlfriend and I were watching a movie late at night after my folks went to bed. After the movie we moved to the living room upstairs and made a bed of comforters between the couches (the family room where we were watching movies was above my parents room and honestly I was hoping to get laid and wanted the privacy) We snuggled under the covers and I was making moves when she froze. “look at the wall” she whispered to me, and when I did I could see it illuminated by the streetlamp with a shadow of the tree from the front yard and it looked like there was a human form hanging from a rope from one of its limbs. She was getting more and more freaked out as was I; she hid her head under the covers and each time I looked at the shadow it appeared to be a gently swinging body from the tree. she was getting louder and more panicked and I was trying to calm her, still hoping to get some, but I couldn’t shake the image of the hanging man. I told her it was nothing, a bag or something had gotten stuck on the branches and it was playing tricks on our eyes, she was shaking and I was unsure about my assessment. I finally told her I would get up and check. The light was coming through the patio deck doors so all I had to do was stand up and look out to see what was hanging from the tree and we could relax, she didn’t want me to she was shivering and holding me so tight she wanted us to hide under the covers. I said “relax, it can’t be what it looks like, stay here and I’ll check”. The shadow was so well defined I was doubting myself as I said it but I stood up and looked over the couch to see what was casting the weird shadow.
So now here’s the thing, there was no body, there was nothing. As my brain tried to process it I realized that there wasn’t even a tree; My father had cut it down the previous summer, there was nothing that could have cast any shadow! I grabbed her and the covers we spent the night in front of the tv with the volume turned up. Still have no idea what the fuck that was about but it really happened.

– Posted by tianhkamun; Reddit

Leave a Reply

