h1

God Is Here

February 18, 2012

A few years ago, I was standing out in the front lawn, talking with my mom while she watered her garden. Suddenly, we hear a loud moaning coming from the upstairs window, my sisters room.

My mom laughs a bit and yells up “Hey what are you doing?” to my sis, assuming she was playing some kind of prank. Curious, we both head inside and walk upstairs to the source of the moaning.

My mom attempts to open the door to her room, but it’s stuck. She starts pushing hard to get it open, and says “this isn’t funny, open the door”. Finally she’s able to wedge it open enough to peek inside, and she sees my sister laying on the floor in front of the door, foaming at the mouth and making strange noises.

My mom screams and calls 911 immediately. I peer into the room, and see a homemade ouija board laying next to her body. She had been playing with it by herself in her room almost every day for the past month. I didn’t think about it much at the time.

Paramedics show up and say she’s had a seizure and take her to the hospital. They do every test under the sun on her and conclude that she’s perfectly healthy. She’s never had a seizure before and she has no underlying issues that could have caused it.

When she gets home from the hospital, she tells me exactly what happened. She had been playing with the ouija board, and she said it was extremely excited that day. Something about the piece moving faster than usual. She says she was talking to a demon, and it kept asking to take her clothes off. Then the piece started freaking out and moving everywhere, and she heard multiple demons start chanting “The devil is here, the devil is here”, and her body locked up. Soon afterwards, she said everything went black.

The next part sounds a bit corny, but I’m just repeating what I was told. She said that she heard the demons say “God is here” and there was a white light, and then everything went blank.

I’m an atheist, but that story gives me goosebumps every time I retell it.

– Posted by jakadamath; Reddit

Leave a Reply

