h1

and I was no longer seeing through my eyes.

January 27, 2012

I have two stories that are just weird as fuck. Both of them are things I just would not believe if someone else told them to me, but I can swear with every fiber of my being that they happened as I write them here.

The first happened a couple years ago. I can’t remember the occasion, but my mother and I had gone to A&W for lunch, and we were both sitting there eating our meals. We happened to be seated pretty close to the washroom doors, so I noticed everyone going in an out. First person to come out is this old man who’s kind of hobbling along. He walked past and I looked at him and went on with my meal. Not 30 seconds later, another man comes out of the bathroom, and at this point I get a little freaked out because I realize it’s the exact same person. Same limp, clothing, face, everything.

A couple minutes later, the same thing happens except it’s an old woman this time. She comes out, then 30 seconds later comes right out of the bathroom again. My mom took a look at me and said “You look like you’ve seen a ghost.” I just kind of stammered a bit then wrote it off as me being crazy.

The next story is more weird, in my opinion, and is the single strangest occurrence of my life. This happened when I was about 9 years old, but I can still remember it… vividly.

We were visiting family in Nevada with my dad, and they lived out in a very dry area in a fairly good sized trailer. A couple days in, I was playing outside with my cousin, pretty much just messing around in the dirt. At some point, I look up. Right next to the house is a… field I guess? Surrounded by wire fence, probably originally for livestock. But anyway, there’s this guy standing there. This is a good 300 or more feet away, so I cannot see him clearly at all.

Queue the weird.

As soon as I look at this guy, I have what I can only describe as an out of body experience. My body pretty much just went into lockdown, and I was no longer seeing through my eyes. And I wasn’t just floating there or anything… I was in that man’s body. Through his eyes I could see two little shapes playing across the field, but I could just FEEL that he saw the shapes as animals.

And then I realized he was holding a fucking shotgun.

After that I regained my body and blurted out “we have to go indoors,” offering no explanation to my cousin, who thought I was nuts.

I didn’t tell anyone because I just didn’t know how to express it to other people back then. I’ve only since told my brothers but I don’t think they believed me. Still freaks me out when I think about it today because it’s the only time I’ve ever lost control of my body. It was almost like a dream but the whole thing felt like it was happening in slow motion.

– Posted by Valokai; Reddit

Leave a Reply

