h1

turned a corner to see my grandfather standing in the middle of an aisle.

January 17, 2012

This happened to me once in high school. I was in a grocery store and turned a corner to see my grandfather standing in the middle of an aisle. Seeing as how he lived about 1,000 miles away, I was stunned. He looked up at me, widened his eyes, and gave me the most heartfelt “Hi!” I’ve ever received. After returning the greeting, he put his arm on my shoulder and I asked how he’d been doing. The second he touched me something changed. After staring at each other, we simultaneously realized we were complete strangers. The craziest part was, the instant we realized we didn’t know each other, he stopped looking like my grandfather. As if his face changed. Freaks me the fuck out to this day.

– Posted by jubjub5; Reddit

Leave a Reply

