h1

Black Camera

January 17, 2012

My father died in 2008. A night before visiting his house for the last time, he appeared in my dream, where he handed to me a black camera in a plastic bag, and specifically said “take this camera, as I won’t be needing it anymore”, and I took it from him. First thing in the morning, I visit his house, where most of the stuff is already moved by my uncle, and open one of his wardrobes, find a sealed cardboard box deep inside, rip it open with a knife and take out his retro black camera. Apparently my uncle missed that one, and took off all his other electronics but the camera. All I can say is that, this experience was a proper communication and it significantly eased my pain, knowing that something remains after a loved one passes.

– Posted by snammcom; Reddit

Leave a Reply

