h1

He was looking so strangely at me that it started to scare me

January 16, 2012

My dad used to get up Around 3AM every morning for work. Starting at a very early age I would wake up on my own and wander downstairs to see him before he left. One morning when I was about 4 years old, I made it to the bottom of the stairs and noticed that the front door was ajar. I opened it up and saw my father in his favorite workshirt making his way down the driveway to his truck in his typical workoufit (plaid shirt and dickies). I swung the door open wide and yelled for him to come back for a hug before he left. He slowly turned around and just STARED at me and started walking back towards the house. He was looking so strangely at me that it started to scare me and I began crying and asking what was wrong. Just as he had almost reached me a pair of arms encircled me from behind in a bear hug. I turned my head to see my understandably freaked out father staring at his doppleganger (in the SAME outfit). The double took one look at my dad and ran down the driveway, meanwhile my dad yanked me in the house and locked the door. Wierdest morning EVER. Never did quite figure that one out. I would not trust my 4 year old memory of the event if it wasn’t also witnessed by my father. He wont really talk about it these days but my mom has since told me that he called out of work and she spent the day reassuring him he wasn’t a nutcases.

TL/DR – Dad and I met his equally freaked out doppleganger at 3am in our own driveway

– Posted by desk_jockey26; Reddit

Leave a Reply

