h1

Go To Sleep In The Bedroom

January 8, 2012

When I was about 20 years old, I lived in Boston.

I was home for the holidays and after a night of semi-heavy drinking, came back to my parents house and passed out on the loveseat. I vaguely remember my father waking me up and telling me to go sleep in the bedroom “Now! Right now!”.

I was a bit confused by his tone, because my father had really been pretty easy on me for several years. So for him to be ordering me around like that was odd. Being half awake and still drunk didn’t help.

The next day, he apologizes to me for being so insistent, but he said I was “sleeping weird”. When I asked him what he meant, he said that I was asleep on my side but with my feet suspended in the air. I tried to recreate the position, but was physically unable to hold it on my own for more than a few seconds. He said it was like someone was holding my feet up. He didn’t know WTF was going on, so he kind of freaked me out, woke me up and told me to sleep in another room.

I didn’t think much of it, and never told the story to anyone for a couple of years.

Fast forward to that two years later, and I’m asleep on the loveseat of the house that I lived in. It was light when I went to sleep, but twilight when I woke up, so there was barely any light in the house.

When I come too, I can feel my feet being held up. Thinking it’s my roommate messing with me, I talk some shit to him with my eyes still closed. When I opened them, I saw someone, but it wasn’t my roommate.

Clear as I can see this monitor in front of my face, I saw an old man in a dark robe holding my feet up in the air. As I stared at him, he turned a bit more towards me, slowly smiled and then GRAAADUALLLY disappeared into thin air. And by gradually, I mean it took a full 3 or 4 minutes before this figure was gone. The entire time I could see him, my feet were up in the air and I was completely unable to move them. Could move my arms and hands, but not my legs. I’ve had sleep paralysis before, and this was nothing like it.

Soon as the guy was gone, the room got insanely cold. I very slowly got up from the love seat, then turned on every single light in the house and drank beer in the kitchen until my roommate came home.

– Posted by InferiousX; Reddit

Leave a Reply

