h1

How’s The Guitar Playing Coming Along

December 18, 2011

In 2003, my grandpa died of a brain tumor. He was diagnosed and then passed away a week later. 80% of his time in the hospital, he was sedated, and the rest of the time he was mostly confused and out of his mind. It was hard on our whole family with the loss. One night it hit me and I was bawling my eyes out for awhile and fell asleep.

Then I had a dream: I was standing on a stone stairway, high above the clouds, sweeping the stairs. A woman comes down holding a corded phone and tells me I have a call. I set the broom down and grab the phone. It was my grandpa, and we had a brief conversation. In the conversation, he asked me how my guitar playing was coming along, and I told him I had learned a few chords but still needed work (I was just learning at the time). He said that’s good and to keep it up. I told him I loved him, and he said he loved me too. Then he hung up.

About six months later, I’m talking to my half-sister and I bring up the dream because we were talking about ghosts. She looks at me with wide eyes and turns pale. I ask what’s wrong, and she tells me that when grandpa was in the hospital, he had woken up from sedation and while he was awake, he had asked my sister how my guitar playing was going. I freaked out. I felt in my mind that the conversation with my grandpa’s spirit was real, but hearing my sister say that he had asked about it while he was still alive just blew my mind.

TL;DR: I had a conversation with my recently deceased grandpa in my dream.

– Posted by rfunitshifter; Reddit

Leave a Reply

