h1

Dream of Classmate Falling Down Stairs

December 18, 2011

This is a dream related story which could be replied to something already posted but I don’t want to seem like I’m trying to get this story higher up or something by leeching off a top post. I don’t really mind if not a lot of people see this anyway, I just have to get the story out there.

I once had a dream when I was still in highschool about one of my classmates laying at the bottom of a staircase and bleeding from his mouth and nose. Weird things about this dream: I never spoke to the kid, he wasn’t in any of my classes and I generally didn’t give much thought about him. So it was pretty odd that I had a dream about him. Also, it was at a staircase that was in an obscure part of the building and was only used by a handful of students. I never used it so it’s not like the fact that this classmate in my dream was at this staircase came from me seeing him there previously. Something else: I NEVER remember my dreams. It was pretty weird that I could remember this one.

And now for the crazy part: only hours after I had this dream, this classmate had a pretty bad accident at the same staircase, which broke his nose, chipped a tooth, and left him knocked out at the bottom of the staircase. I found out halfway through the day when I was telling my friend about the dream I had and she remarked that I clearly just made it up then from what happened that morning. She didn’t believe me when I said I hadn’t heard of what happened until just then. :/

The only person that actually believed me was my sister, since I told her about the dream I had before we even left for school. Chances are not a lot of people reading this will believe it but I really just felt like I should contribute this. It may not seem like a big deal but it was a pretty surreal moment for me.

– Posted by miseryisnotdead; Reddit

Leave a Reply

