h1

he couldn’t come in because he has to leave soon.

October 6, 2011

My dad was 18 years old when he left jordan. The day my dad left he was talking to his dad and he was really unsupportive of my dad leaving. They hugged and my dad said Ill see you again soon and my grandfather said no this is going to be the last time we’ll see eachother. Fast forward a few months my dad got out of work early and went to take a nap at his apartment in new jersey. He had a dream that he was laying on the couch and someone knocked on the door. He went up to get it and it was his dad. My dad invited him in but he said he couldnt come in cause he has to leave soon. My dad kept protesting asking him to come in and where he had to go but all his dad would say is I just wanted to come check on you before I left. They said their goodbyes. My dad then woke up to a phone call and it was his brother calling from Jordan telling him that their dad just died.

– Posted by 1jq512; Reddit

Leave a Reply

