h1

Yes, I know. She’s going to join me today

August 16, 2011

When I was about 17, my grandfather passed away and within a few months, my grandmother became very ill and had to be hospitalized. It turns out she had a gangrenous small bowel and needed surgery, which was very risky because she had emphysema from years and years of smoking.

The night before her surgery, I had a dream where I was in a house that’s not your house, but a house that’s familiar to you. Anyhoo.. in the dream I’m looking out the window, and my recently deceased grandfather shows up. He was barefoot, but dressed in his favorite fleece fall coat and flap-eared hat that he liked to war, and was carrying his favorite lawn chair. I got a little freaked out and tried to hide, but he saw me and motioned to me to let him inside.

So I let him inside the house and I kind of start babbling to him about some stupid thing and he turned to me and asked, “Where is your Grandmother?” I told him that she was in the hospital, was very ill and might die. He told me, “Yes, I know. She’s going to join me today,” and then he disappeared.

I immediately woke up and started crying, and ran upstairs to tell my mom about what happened. She said he had visited her too. Thankfully, my grandmother survived and lived for another 8-10 years. Had she died on that day, I think I would have to have been institutionalized.

– Posted by Frick! The Discount Musical Prankster; Fark

Leave a Reply

