h1

“I don’t want to say, you won’t go back to sleep”

August 2, 2011

Around 5 years ago, my husband and I were asleep. He wakes up and yells into the kitchen “Hey Lelia, can you get me a glass of water while you are in th—OMG”

I roll over and say “What? I’m right here??”

He turns on the lamp beside of the bed and looks at me. He is pale. I ask what is wrong. He wouldn’t tell me. “I don’t want to say, you won’t go back to sleep”

I bug him until he tells me.

“Ok, so I saw what I thought was you in the kitchen. Long hair and everything. In a white gown. Until she turned around and it was a rotted face staring at me.”

Ok, so that freaked me out. I didn’t go back to sleep that night..and he slept with the light on.

Fast forward a few nights later. Our then 3 year old daughter runs into our room. Now keep in mind, we didn’t mention the incident to her or around her. What parent in their right mind would do that?

Anyways, she comes into our room crying. We ask what is wrong. “That mean woman in the white dress was in my room telling me to do bad things.”

She got to sleep with us for a long time after that.

– Posted by strawbury78; Fark

Leave a Reply

