h1

Through The Closet Door

July 30, 2011

I have my own trilogy:

1) I was in college and needed a place to live. I guy I worked with (we’ll call him B.) said he had a whole upstairs I could live in cheap. Moved in a few days later. About a month later, I woke up from a sound sleep and see something sitting on the edge of my bed. It’s completely black even though a street light shines into the window. I sit up and it jumps up like it didn’t know I was there. I notice that there seems to be substance to it since the hat is brim is pushed down by the air as it’s getting up. It turns and its coat kind of billows around it. It walks across the floor and into the open closet door.

When it stood up, it was normal sized man height. It walked through the closet door which was built into a knee wall so it was only about 4 feet tall. It never stooped and didn’t seem to shrink as it moved.

A week or two later, B. and I are sitting watching TV and I ask him if he ever saw anything strange in the house. He turns off the TV and says, “So, you finally saw him?” He said that he’s seen him a number of times and it freaks him out. That’s why he wanted someone to move in with him. After that, we’d be in the living room watching TV and hear something going up the steps. We figured it was the cat but the cat would start growling (it was asleep next to the couch).

Finally, one day, B. had enough. The thing was in the doorway of the living room just standing there. B. points the remote at it and starts pressing buttons and yelling at it – “Get the F out of here or sit down and have a drink.” I’m upstairs studying. Then, it’s like the entire house shrugged. It’s hard to say exactly what happened but everything “bounced”. After that, things started going South in a hurry. Horrible smells, things breaking, explosive sounds, etc. We lasted 2 weeks and left when we woke up and found the cat dead in the middle of the kitchen with its neck broken.

– Posted by MayoBoy; Fark

One comment

  1. I lived in a duplex, over 150 years old….I often heard footsteps come from an upstairs wall and walk across the bedroom above me. I later learned there was a doorway in that bedroom that had been boarded and drywalled. I eventually started racing up the stairs to confront the burglar. There was also a cold spot that came and went on the stairwell, which my spouse couldn’t feel.

    It gets weirder, one day about 3pm, I was embroidering watching Nature on TV. Bright sunny day. The cats were buttlicking between me and the tv, with the stairwell behind them. I heard the footsteps and the CATS stopped buttlicking and tracked the footsteps across the bedroom above us, and tracked the LOUD footsteps coming down the stairwell. They watched IT come down and go between me and them into the kitchen.

    I was so scared I climbed up the back of the couch and was trying to squish myself out through the huge window (sealed).



Leave a Reply

