h1

Take Me To Church

July 30, 2011

I grew up in a small Massachusetts town, raised by a stay-at-home Mom. No babysitter, and only a few neighbor friends that were my same age. My parents (both of whom are atheists) love to tell the “creepy” story about how I started asking to be taken to church pretty much as soon as I could talk. It took them upward of 6 months to figure out what I was asking for because it started as baby talk and because I really had no way of knowing what a church was at that point – no TV in the house, no relatives I’d spent time with, pretty much 99% of interaction with other humans in the presence of my Mom. When they asked me why, I told them because the people were nice and I missed the singing. Go figure that one out. 

– Posted by eek!; Fark

Leave a Reply

