h1

the tv monitor to her room began to get really crazy

July 28, 2011

I was working Christmas Eve a couple of years ago (my hospital used to be the state sanitarium) and caring for a woman who had experienced a TIA. Between hourly neuro checks the tv monitor to her room began to get really crazy, white stripes marching sideways, diagonal, and the screen began to jump up and down. I could still see her from the nurses station, so I didn’t get too concerned. At her next hourly neuro check, she woke and said, “Oh, I was just sure that my husband had been in her holding me and talking to me. He died 4 years ago and that is the first time that I have experienced anything like that.” The interference with the monitor stopped after that. I still feel bad for ruining her time with him.

– Posted byakmagnolia ; Allnurses
Leave a Reply

