h1

Cigarette Smoke

July 25, 2011

A few years ago where I was in N Dallas with my family, I was watching TV with my wife and all the sudden we got this overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the house. Neither of us smoke, and neither did our neighbors. Being the kind of person that confronts stuff (as noted in my other story) I checked all the windows to make sure they were shut in case someone was smoking around our house. All locked. At that point I gave my wife the phone in case we needed the police to come, grabbed my pistol, and went outside to inspect the yards. I did not see anyone at all, no cigarettes burning around the area etc.

I went back inside and just ignored it.

The next morning I got a call from my step-mom, she was in tears and told me my older brother had passed away last night. He had drunk himself to death with vodka. Now my brother was a heavy smoker and always liked me, as I was the only one in the family that would talk to him when he was plastered (all the time).

I guess he came to see me one last time.

– Posted by thwapp; Fark

Leave a Reply

