h1

Did You See The Woman?

July 22, 2011

I started working the overnight shift at my job about 4 years ago. Basically I just sat in my office and monitored systems from 11 o’clock at night until 7 in the morning. It was the 2nd week I had been there when it happened. Around 2am in the morning a woman walked by my office. She had brown hair and a flower dress on. I thought it must be someone that works here because I still hadn’t met everyone yet. So I get up to go and greet her. The only problem is there is no one there. The only door in the downstairs office is on the other side of the building and the way she was walking she would have to pass by me again to get out. The next day I told the supervisor about seeing something weird. He says, “oh, did you see the woman?” I hadn’t said anything about a woman yet and he knew. He told me not to worry about her because she doesn’t bother anyone and others around the office had seen her. The only one I should worry about is the husband upstairs. Employees have heard him stomping around and you can hear it all the time. I never ever worked an overnight again. I asked to be switched to days.

(Back story). After seeing the woman I did research and found there use to be a house where our office building is now. The husband and wife died in a car accident.

– Posted by sub6; Fark

Leave a Reply

