h1

July 20, 2011

I live away from home and closer to school on weekdays, but on the weekends I go back to our old house. It’s two big houses on one lot, because one used to be the office my dad used before he retired. It went through a lot of construction to be converted into a house, and then when he had the rooftop pool installed, etc.

When I was smaller, there used to be two armchairs near the bathroom door. It always kind of freaked me out b/c when the bathroom door would be open, I would just see those two chairs. One time, I was on my way to take a shower, and I felt something weird, so I turned around. There was a woman sitting on the armchair, in white. She had long dark hair, a thin, long face, and was looking straight at me. Smiling, even.

Idk what it was, but I certainly did not hallucinate it. Nothing explains it though. No one died in our house during the constructions, etc. But even my dad is scared of our house sometimes, my brother hears footsteps when he’s home alone, etc.

– Posted by writtenbyhand; ONTD

Leave a Reply

