h1

The Oldy Lady

July 15, 2011

When I was still very young my mother took me to visit my aunt down in Texas. She had JUST bought a new house and wanted my mother to see it.

From what my mother and aunt say, they heard me talking in the master bedroom. After a couple minutes they decided to go in and check on me. I guess I was sitting near the window with a smile and waved at them, then got up and left the room. In the living room they had asked me what I was doing, and I said I was talking to the “old lady”. They asked me what she said, and I guess she has “told me” she was glad to meet me and asked me how I was. Neither my mother or aunt thought much about it, and we left soon after to go back to the hotel.

The next day my aunt called my mother and had spoken to the family that had sold the house. I guess their old mother had died in the master bedroom a few months back.

I don’t remember the situation so it doesn’t freak me out, but it still makes my aunt shiver.

– Posted by RockyMtnMan; Fark

Leave a Reply

