h1

I heard someone walk up to my side of the car.

July 15, 2011

It was a rainy night back in March 1993, when I was taking one of my area’s more notoriously-dangerous roads to a friend’s house. I’d accidentally crossed over partway into the opposite lane, when I saw some oncoming traffic. I panicked, and overcorrected.

I lost control of the car. I closed my eyes and braced myself for the worst. I whalloped a tree, kept going, hit a second tree, then rolled over twice. The car came to a halt, upside-down.

The car’s engine ground to a halt, and the only sound was the rain hitting the undercarriage. I was a little bit banged up, but the only thought that came to mind, having watched too many car crashes on TV, was that the car was going to blow up.

Needless to say, I freaked out. I was trapped, upside-down, by my own safety belt, and I screamed for help.

I heard someone walk up to my side of the car. He opened the door, and helped me get out of the car. He was a man with dark hair and a beard, and seemed a bit put out at all of this. Thankful, I gave him a hug.

A girl I knew from school happened along and pulled over while all this was going on. She came out and checked on me, and then told me that she was getting an ambulance for me (the firehouse was only a couple of miles away). While this exchange took place, I lost track of the guy who pulled me out of the car.

Eventually, the ambulance and a firetruck arrived, and I was put on a stretcher. I talked to my friend from school, and thanked her for helping me out. I told her that I wanted to thank the guy who pulled me out, too.

“What guy?” she asked.

“The guy who was pulling me out of the car when you were just getting here.” I replied.

“I didn’t see anybody but you, ‘MCStymie'”.

“Then who pulled me out of the car?”…

/No one matching the description of the guy lived anywhere near the scene of the accident, and there were no other cars on the road other than mine and that of my friend…

– Posted by MCStymie; Fark

Leave a Reply

