h1

The Chanter

July 2, 2011

I have worked LTC with hospice etc for a very very long time. (God I’m getting old) Anytime you get a resident/patient talking to a dead relative with great deal of pleasure on their faces or say look at the pretties you can bet probably 99% of the time that person will die within probably 24-72 hrs. People tell me I’m nuts but believe me I’ve seen it way too many time. We also have a resident who is very demented and chants etc. Well when she gets extremely loud and hangs around outside a certain person’s room, you can almost bet that person won’t be there long.

– Posted by Rosie-; Allnurses

Leave a Reply

