h1

“How about you guys…do you want any?”

June 28, 2011

I work in a LTC facility, and the strange things always happen on the night shift (around 3 a.m.)! I had a couple instances where two residents claimed that a little girl had just been in their room. They became very distraught when I told them that I didn’t know what they were talking about. A few days after they had seen the little girl both women passed away. I still don’t know what it could have been. Maybe it was just coincidence.

And another time I had a hospice patient that wanted coffee in the middle of the night. He looked around his room and said “How about you guys…do you want any?” He then looked at me and said “They all want coffee too”. I got out of there pretty fast! But it sure makes me wonder what the residents see near their time of death!!

– Posted by dawnb70; Allnurses

Leave a Reply

