h1

Coma

June 18, 2011
When I was 7, my father went on business out of state for a week. While away, he was involved in a car accident which put him into a coma for 2 weeks. During that time I would see flashes of him wandering around the house looking confused, and if he looked in my direction or someone walked around him, he wouldn’t even react. Granted these flashes were only 1-2 seconds tops, usually less. I would tell my mom every time I saw him and she brushed it off as me missing my dad. When he came out of the coma, my mom told him about all my “sightings.” When she was done explaining my behavior dad asked me to leave the room, and that was the last I heard about it until I was 18, leaving for college. Before heading out, they sat me down and told me that the only thing my dad remembered while being in the coma was wandering around our house and trying to figure out why it was empty and looking for everyone. He said he would randomly see me flash in and out and described exactly how I would see him for a split second. Maybe not ultra creepy but I still get goosebumps thinking about it.

He didn’t die, still alive and well. When we all sat down the night before I left for school it was a really long conversation between the three of us. For instance they apologized that it took so long to speak with me about it but they were afraid I’d get scared or I’d think I was insane (I was quite the hypochondriac as a child and into my teens). I don’t know why I never brought it up again, I always wanted to but figured I shouldn’t talk about it. We tried to compare places in the house where we had “seen” each other but there weren’t really any consistent locations. I don’t even really think I want closure either, its a neat story we can’t explain, makes it fun and spooky.

– Posted by pukesberry; Reddit
Leave a Reply

