h1

Awakened By The Light Coming From My Truck’s Headlights

June 14, 2011

when my son was 3 months old my wife and I would take him for a drive if he was having difficulty sleeping, the movement of the truck would put him right to sleep. Well one night we took him out, the drives were usually 20 minutes, 5 minutes until he feel asleep, and 15 to get him to deep sleep, we had a little route we always used because we liked the scenery. So one night we leave the house at 9:32pm, digital clocks on microwaves make this stuff easy. Were 18 minutes into the drive coming down creek road only 1/2 mile to go before our we turn onto our street and then another 1/2 mile to our house. One moment I’m driving and the next moment it seems like I’m being awakened by the light coming from my truck’s headlights, the truck is moving but at less than 10 miles per hour, on the road in front of us, about 40 yards, is a group of about 15 animals, groundhogs, skunks, foxes, opposums, deer, who are at that moment startled by the headlights, they pause for a second and then scatter into the forest on either side of the road. I looked at my wife and asked her what she thought, and she said that she felt like she just woke up at that moment. I looked at the clock in the truck and it was 1:12am. We have no idea what happened, there were no intoxicants involved as a matter of fact I gave up my recreational habits years before, and my wife always was a teetotaler. The animals is what creeped us out the most, it felt like they were doing something and we were interrupting what ever they were doing, but how we lost 2 1/2 hours in the blink of an eye while driving to arrive at that spot at that time…..

Knew exactly were I was, and it was the same spot give or take 20 or 30 feet. But here is the weird thing, I didn’t feel like I feel asleep, or drifted away, or anything. It just felt like I was now conscious again. I was awake driving, than I was awake driving, but the truck had slowed, there were a bunch of animals on the road and it was 2 1/2 hours later. It almost felt like the world had been switched off, or we had, and than switched back on, since we were “off” we didn’t notice anything. Or like we just jumped over 2 1/2 hours of time.

– Posted by seenhitler; Reddit

Leave a Reply

