h1

Spearmint

June 11, 2011

This is a happy ghost story!

I was 20 years old and living in California. My grandma had died two years before.

I was in the bathroom at school one day, washing my hands. Two strange things happened at once. I looked in the mirror and saw my grandma standing behind me, smiling at me. I also tasted spearmint, even though I had nothing in my mouth. She used to give me spearmint gum all the time when I was a kid. I never bought any for myself, it’s just not one of my favorite flavors.

So for a good 30 seconds, I stood at the sink, watching my grandma watch me, tasting spearmint in my mouth, and feeling like everything was ok.

I still don’t buy spearmint anything. I’d kind of like to see if I get another taste of it from her.

/oh, and has anyone else noticed that the phone sounds different when it’s ringing because someone has died?

– Posted by girljen; Fark

Leave a Reply

