h1

Almost Like The Ring Wraiths From LoTR

June 9, 2011

Didn’t happen when I was a little kid, but when I was 14 years old I guess I’ve had an encounter with a ‘shadow person’. My parents had gone out of town for a couple days, leaving me alone to take care of the house. I was asleep in my bedroom and it was probably around 2 or 3 AM, but I had suddenly woke up to a sound coming from the kitchen. It sounded like two pots had hit each other. My first thought was that someone had broke into the house. Naturally, I kind of freaked out, but then calmed myself down thinking it could just be the house settling (It’s kind of an old house so the walls creak and snap a lot). So I grabbed my baseball bat and walked out into the kitchen and, of course, nothing was there. I still felt nervous though, I just had that unsettling feeling that there was someone there in the room with me. At this point, I yell out really loudly, trying to sound as intimidating as possible, “WHO’S THERE!?” No less than 2 seconds after I yelled that, every muscle in my body tensed and became paralyzed. An intense chill ran down my spine and I had an overwhelming sense of terror that I have never felt before in my entire life. I heard something that sounded like a thud on the wall and then something darted past my line of sight. I can’t really describe it too well, because it moved very fast, but it was small, probably about 1 to 2 feet tall and roughly had a humanoid shape and was cloaked (almost like the Ring Wraiths from LoTR except a lot smaller). It darted in front of me, from the right side of the kitchen to the left, hitting a bag of groceries that was left on the floor which made the bag move, then disappeared. Immediately as it left, the feeling of dread and paralysis disappeared and I was left standing there shaking with my heart pounding. Needless to say, I was scared shitless. I turned on every light in the house, brought the dog inside, and sat with the dog in my room until sunrise. Luckily my parents were coming back home that day so I didn’t have to stay in that house alone again that night. I’m 20 years old now, and I’ve never seen it since or had any other experience with ‘shadow people’.

– Posted by JAGUART; Nosleep

Leave a Reply

