h1

Oh That Happens

June 7, 2011

I was on my first floor talking on the phone when I heard someone talking in my basement. I quickly got off the phone grabbed the pistol out of the kitchen and started for the basement. It is a walk out basement so there is a chance of someone being there and that is where all the good stuff is. I searched the house high and low. Nothing. It was in the winter so I could have seen any tracks in the snow. No tracks. No TV’s or anything like that on. And this was not a very good time for me anyway since the day before we had buried my best friend. Well I chalked it up to my imagination but I still know I heard them.

Flash forward 2 1/2 years. I was talking with my father and we were looking at the 357 that I had carried around the house that night. I told him the story and at first he had been worried someone had broken in, Until I mentioned when it was (Right after a loved ones death) and he just said, “Oh that happens, you should have heard my house after my father died, I was fully wake I heard voices” This freaked me out.

Has this happened to anyone else?

/The last part of this just happened on sunday of last week.

– Posted by Who Is John Galt; Fark

Leave a Reply

