h1

It’s The Man!

May 31, 2011

My best friend and I were 15. He was hot for this girl. He asked her to hang out Saturday night, but she said she had to babysit. Then she suggested that we drop by after the parents were gone. Her friend stopped by too, so it’s four of us teenagers sitting in the living room of an old house. It was built in the 1820s and had been a way station in the Underground Railroad in the 1850s.

The girls start talking about the “ghost” that haunted the house. I got kind of bored with that stuff, ha ha, teen girls trying to scare themselves. I don’t believe in that stuff.

Later, we heard what sounded like heavy footsteps. The girls start to get nervous. I say, jeez, it’s an old house, of course it’s going to make noises. Or it’s the kid out of bed thumping things. No, they said, he’s in a crib. Not long after that, the kid himself pipes up: “It’s the man! it’s the man! Tracy, the man is here!” That kind of creeped me out. Tracy didn’t want to go upstairs to calm the kid, but finally my friend agreed to go up with her. They saw nothing. The kid was put back in bed.

I don’t believe in ghosts. But I don’t know what happened there, either.

– Posted by introspeck ; Reddit

Leave a Reply

