h1

I’d never told him about this thing in the closet.

May 31, 2011

When I was 19 I had a full size bed and two pillows. My closet had those accordian-style doors on them. I always made sure they were closed before I went to sleep at night. One night I woke up when I heard a noise. I was on the side of the bed closest to the wall, facing the wall. Out of the corner of my eye I could see the closet doors were open. I started to sit up when I felt the covers pull tight from behind me, like someone or someTHING was climbing onto the covers. I knew whatever it was had just come from within my closet. I’ve seen enough horror movies to know that as long as you don’t SEE the undead beast with maggots dripping from it’s eye sockets, it won’t eat you. So I put my head back on the pillow and just said, “Goodnight”, closed my eyes tightly, and willed myself back to sleep.

When I awoke in the morning, my closet doors were closed, but there was the impression on the bed and the pillow next to me that looked like someone had been laying there. This went on every night for about a year.

Then one night a friend of mine stayed the night. I’d never told him about this thing in the closet. He slept on the floor next to the bed that night. But he used the pillow from the side of the bed that the thing from the closet always used. It’s important here to note that my friend has a history of sleepwalking.

About 01:30 I woke up and saw the silhouette of my friend standing at the foot of my bed. I groggily told him to lay back down and go to sleep. Then I noticed the closet doors were open. And my friend was still asleep laying on the floor next to the bed. Apparently the thing from the closet really enjoyed sleeping on that pillow. I apologized and told it that my friend was using it tonight and there was nothing that could be done. The silhouette slowly faded away into nothing and I layed back down and went to sleep. In the morning the closet doors were closed again.

I told my friend what happened the next morning and he freaked. From then on whenever he came over he brought his own pillow. But the closet doors never opened again at night.

– Posted by cHAosjiHAd ; Nosleep

Leave a Reply

