h1

I had a Ouija board that wouldn’t go away.

May 31, 2011

Most insane?

I had a Ouija board that wouldn’t go away.

When I first got it, it was kind of fun to screw around with. Fast forward a few months, having it over for parties etc. and there were some pretty weird nights.

Decide after a few extra weird nights to just be rid of it.

Give it to a friend who’s going to school in Alabama that I know I’ll never talk to again.

A month later at a random house party I would normally skip, I run into her and she happened to bring the Ouija board with her.

It some how finds its way into the trunk of my car that night, and I end up taking it home.

3 months later I give it to someone else, this time someone on the west coast. 6 months later she’s back in town, and the board ends up at my place somehow. I have nothing to do with it.

Finally meet some exchange students from Austria. I convince them to take it with them as a funny American remembrance. This was my senior year of college at this point.

I graduate, they go back to Europe and take the board with them. All is well and I know I’ll never see it again.

The next year I go to Madison for their state street Halloween party. Drop in on some friends who are still in school. Start walking in the back door and I see the two exchange students from Austria. They’re back. And at this one particular party.

I made everyone with me leave and we went to the other side of town again. (they knew about the board and wanted to see if they’d brought it with them.) I suppose it’s not as unlikely as I think it is, but I didn’t want to get it back again. I’m still assuming some day that thing is going to show up on my doorstep.

– Posted by alcimedes; Reddit

Leave a Reply

