h1

I know instantly, without a doubt, where she is.

May 30, 2011

My sister is 12 years younger than I am, and we’ve always had a ‘connection’ where I’ll often know that something is wrong, even if we’re across the world from one another. Sometimes I’ll even know specifics without having any real way of knowing. This is the most dramatic example:

I’m at home in the US. My sister is in Denmark with my mom, my uncle, and cousins. I have this unsettled feeling in my stomach all day. I don’t know why, I just don’t feel right. Eventually, I decide to call my mom to make sure all is well.

My sister is missing. They were outside their hotel, and my mom is talking to my uncle about something or another. She turned around, and my sister was gone. Nobody saw where she went — not the hotel workers, my uncle, or my cousins. My sister was probably 8 at the time. The hotel is on alert. My mom is terrified that she’s been kidnapped.

As she’s telling me this, the hairs on my neck stand up, and I can see her where she is. I know instantly, without a doubt, where she is. ‘She’s in her room. She’s sleeping. She was never with you this morning.’ There is no question in my mind. And that’s where she was and what she was doing.

My mom swore that she was with her. So did my uncle and cousins. Call it the Home Alone effect, I suppose.

– Posted by mcflyfly; Reddit

Leave a Reply

