h1

He Ran Away.

May 30, 2011

When I was a kid, maybe around 10 or 11 years old, my friend and I decided we should call a phone sex number from a pay phone (you know, so no one knows we did it). I’m not sure where we got the phone number from. It may not have even been an actual phone sex number, we might have just dialed a number that spelled sex or xxx or 69 or something like that.

Anyways, after ringing a few times, someone picks up. All we hear is a calm-sounding woman. She says “he ran away” and nothing else.

I then realize that my friend wasn’t listening to the phone with me. He seemed to have disappeared. It turns out he saw a cop across the street and panicked so he ran away to hide. I’m not sure why he thought this was necessary…

Anyways, the next 4 years of my life I would regularly recall this phone call and think “WTF?” to myself.

– Posted by exoplasm ; Reddit

Leave a Reply

