h1

May 27, 2011

When I was around 9 years old, I was upstairs in my room reading some random book for class. I stopped reading when I heard the garage door open, and started walking downstairs towards the hallway leading to the garage. When I reached halfway down my staircase, I see my Dad walking down the hallway with only the nightlights shining in the hallway illuminating the hall. It was strange of him to not turn on the lights because he usually did when he got home from work. I casually said, “hi Dad”, and climbed back up the stairs to my Mom’s room. I told my Mom that Dad was home, but she responded in a manner of disbelief and confusion. She said that it was too early for him to be back at work and that she didn’t hear the garage door open. I argued and said that I just saw him and greeted him, but she thought I was nuts. So, I went back downstairs to prove that I was right, but the whole downstairs area was vacant. I checked his office, the kitchen, the hallway, bathrooms, and he wasn’t present. It took me a good 5 minutes to realize that I had just seen something out of the ordinary, and when I did realize it, I sprinted to my Mom’s room in fear. I explained the whole situation to my Mom, but she didn’t believe me and told me to calm down. An hour later, I heard the garage door open again, but this time, the lights actually turned on and my Dad actually came home from work. So wtf did I see?

To this day, I’m still scared of what I witnessed.

– Posted by iheartchrisyang; Reddit

Leave a Reply

