h1

That’s Fiona.

May 24, 2011

Several years ago I had fallen asleep in the middle of the day. While asleep I dreamt about my friend’s (let’s call her Fiona) mother who had died 6 months previously. I don’t really remember what happened in the dream; just that we were having a nice conversation. Then the phone rang and *Fiona’s mother said “That’s Fiona, she really needs someone to talk to. Tell her I’m ok”. I was still groggy and answered the phone with “Hi Fiona”, freaking her out. This was my landline which didn’t have caller id so I had no way of knowing it was her.

I also had dreams about 2 other friends announcing their respective pregnancies, around the same times they themselves had just found out. I rang one of them to ask her if she was pregnant and she had just done the test that day; they hadn’t been trying to get pregnant so it’s not something she had been talking about. That was kind of freaky (but probably just to us).

– Posted by shiksappeal; Reddit

Leave a Reply

