h1

Glasses

May 23, 2011

I wear glasses, but one time I didn’t’ realize they weren’t on my face, and everything was crystal clear. When I remembered, my vision blurred up again instantly.

– Posted by uckynumbertwo ; Reddit

I was at one of my younger brother’s football games, and my dad (who was a coach for the team) asked me to keep track of the numbers of the players who were currently on the field. It didn’t occur to me at first, but I could see their numbers perfectly from distances that I normally couldn’t without glasses or contacts. When I realized, I was completely baffled. I felt both my eyeballs very thoroughly to make sure I hadn’t put my contacts in and just forgotten. My dad insisted that my contacts must be in, despite the fact that I was damn sure they weren’t. I was so fucking excited that I took a walk when I got home and just looked at things, everything being perfectly crisp with no glasses or contacts. When I woke up the next morning, my eyes were back to being nearsighted, and it bummed me out for a week straight. I still have absolutely no explanation for this.

– Posted by shapechanger; Reddit

Leave a Reply

