h1

A Dream Of The Girl With The Cat In Her Arms

May 19, 2011

When I was very small (say 3 or 4) my family and I lived in a house in South Dallas that was probably about 70 years old at the time. We moved from that house when I was about 6. I shared a room with my older brother, who was 6 years older than me.

In my mid-twenties, I had these recollections of things that happened in that house. They just hit me out of the blue, and I thought it was just an over active imagination. I had the following 3 “visions”. I remember sitting up in my bed, and looking out the back window to the detached garage. I saw a man walk up to the fuse box and stick his hand in it, and blue sparks emitting up his arm. Secondly, I remember two “shadow people” standing in my doorway while I was lying in bed, dressed in clothing that was something out of the 20’s. Clearly not my parents. And third, I remember seeing a girl walk into my room in a night gown, holding a cat in her arms. When I rose up in bed, the girl fell face first and vanished through floors.

Ok, this is the wierd part. About 5 years ago, (I’m 40 now), my older brother whom I talk to maybe twice a year, were at my mom’s house on holiday. My brother and I were sitting out front, just discussing things in general. He looked at me and said “Do you remember that old house in Dallas that we lived in?”…I said, “Yes”, and he said, “I had the wierdest dream one night that girl walked into our room holding a cat and she just vanished through the floor”.

I told him about the same vision I had 15 years earlier. It was kinda creepy.

/really

– Posted by learn2fly; Fark

Leave a Reply

