h1

I’m On My Way

May 14, 2011

A couple of years ago, I got a call from a number I didn’t recognize on my Blackberry. So I pick it up and the following conversation ensues with some man(my name is Sarah, by the way):

Me: Hello?
Caller: Sarah?
Me: Yes?
Caller: Sarah? Sarah. Where are you?
Me: Who’s calling?
Caller: Where are you? Can I come pick you up, come get you?
Me: Uh, no. Who is this?
Caller: What do you mean, no? Where are you? I’m on my way to get you.
Me: I’m at home. Who are you?
Caller: You’re at home? I just left home.
Me: Who IS this, I think you have the wrong number..
Caller: It’s Dad.

My dad died when I was 15.

– Posted by _findlay; ONTD

Leave a Reply

