h1

She Fell Down The Stairs One Day

May 12, 2011

The woman who owned the house before us had lived here since 1953. She fell down the stairs one day and lay there for a couple of hours until the postman noticed and got my neighbour to call 911. She died two days later in the hospital. We’ve owned the house for 9 years since then.

Incident # 1- On Halloween (I’m not kidding) night at about midnight (I’m still serious), my non-functional doorbell went off. I came up from downstairs thinking I was the victim of a prank. I opened the door and nobody was there. I tried the doorbell and it did not work. I went downstairs back to my PC and the doorbell rang again. Still thinking this was a prank I went to the door. Nobody there. So I grabbed a fake Samurai sword and went out the back door and down the driveway so I could just see my door but I was well hidden. I was going to scare these guys. I waited for about 10 minutes freezing my arse off, then I went back inside and grabbed a flashlight. I went into the living room where I could see the front door. I was going to shine the flashlight on these guys and scare the shiat out of them. The dog was beside me on the couch looking at the front door when the doorbell rang… while I was looking at the door… there was nobody there. I went outside and tested the doorbell again. That sucker would not work at all for me. The dog bolted under my daughters crib and wouldn’t come out until morning.

Incedent #2 – I was downstairs when I heard something heavy falling down the stairs from the second floor to the first. I went upstairs and over my sleeping dog to see nothing out of the ordinary. My neighbours house and mine are attached and I thought that she had fallen down her stairs perhaps with her baby in her arms. I went next door and knocked. My neighbour opened the door like there was nothing wrong. I asked her if she was all right and explained that I heard something fall down the stairs. She said she was fine and had heard it also. She thought it was my dog running down the stairs. I agreed with her even though I know my dog was fast asleep nowhere near the stairs.

Freaky

– Posted by OlafTheBent ; Fark

Leave a Reply

