h1

Like Funeral Flowers

May 12, 2011

Here’s my story, it’s scared people away from my house:

One night I was sitting in my bedroom with my sister, when out of nowhere she looks up and screams. She wouldnt tell me what she saw for about an hour, but then I got it out of her: She was facing the door (it’s an old house, so we have glass paned doors) and she sees a young girl about her age staring through the door, right at her.

After a while, we calm down, but notice something else strange. There’s a strong sickening smell like funeral flowers going around the room of its own accord. There were no windows or doors open, so there was no draft. At first it was really faint, as if we had a scented candle across the room, but it started to get stronger. It was like one of those old ladies that wear so much perfume that you can smell them from 10 feet away, and it was like there was something walking toward us, because the smell was getting really strong. I noticed that it was super close to me, because I was starting to get dizzy from the smell. After about 30 seconds, it gets weaker for me, but my sister is starting to smell it getting stronger, like it was walking towards her.

After a while it drifts off and goes away completely. Once we calmed down for a second time, we search our room, and then the house, for anything close to that smell, but couldn’t find anything. We couldn’t even think why a smell would move around on its own.

But wait there’s more!

About a year later, the furniture has been moved around and now there’s one less bed, the mirror’s facing the door, and my bed is right next to the door, so if someone were to walk by, I would see them in the mirror first.

Well I’m reading a book, sitting on my bed facing the mirror. I’m at the top of the left page, so I can see the mirror out of the corner of my eye. I see someone walk by, but I dont hear any footsteps, and there’s nobody in either of the rooms connecting with the hallway. this happens a few more times (I counted 5) and I’m starting to see that it looks like a person wearing a long black coat or cloak thing with something white on underneath. I mentioned this to my sister and she gave me the weirdest look. I asked her what the girl she saw that night was wearing, and she said, “I wont tell you, because you’ll freak out” (I then remembered her saying something a while before that she was wearing a white dress, and she was blond.)

Throughout the years, many weird things have happened in that hallway. For example, we have a sort of stained glass window directly across from my door, with some old hook things for a curtain rod. Since the house was built in 1905, we have an apartment building right next door, so we didnt want a constant view of them through the window. We tried hanging a large painting on there (the hooks are very long, and anything you would hang on it would be very stable) and it kept falling by itself. (The frame of the painting was not broken or damaged in any way, so it definitely could not have fallen unless someone lited it, then dropped it) One time it fell on me when I was standing at my door. The way it fell suggested that it was picked up, then dropped, but there was no one there.

Skeptic or not, I believe what I saw and experienced, and I was scared shiatless….

– Posted by the_walrus; Fark

Leave a Reply

