h1

Mysterious Purple Blob

May 11, 2011

This one is actually a true story–as in, this ACTUALLY happened.

Few years back, I was driving though central PA very late at night. I’m in the middle of bum fark central PA here. All of a sudden my car dies. So I at least have enough speed to get it pulled over to the side of the road. Try to start it, nothing. I break out my cell phone. That doesn’t work powered off.

So I sat there for a few seconds wondering what the hell I’m going to do, I notice this goofy light in the field next to the road. There was this purple blob thing about 100ft off the ground. I thought it was just an odd looking cell tower, before I realised it was moving pretty slowly. Whatever it was, it was about the size if a small aircraft. Stayed around for a few seconds, then was just gone.

After it left, I was able to start my car again. But I lost all my radio presets, and my phone never worked again. Which kind of pissed me off because I had to pay for a new one. “mysterious purple blobs” aren’t covered in the replacement policy.

– Posted by ramenite; Fark

Leave a Reply

