h1

Maybe It Wanted To See The World

May 11, 2011

On a lighter note: Friendly poltergeists?

My Mom had a habit of chiding the house poltergeists when little stuff would go missing around the house. It was all light hearted. Just “OK, you’ve had your fun. Now bring it back!” to the house in general. It was sort of a family joke that no one ever misplaced things. It was just the poltergeist being naughty. Naturally (given a house full of kids) everything eventually showed up in unexpected places.

Fast forward a few years. I was out of the house and on my own with a full size studio apartment all to my own. Freedom at last!

Then things started disappearing. Little stuff, mainly spoons and forks. I eventually found them where I had mislaid them (I can understand how a soup spoon ended up in the bottom of refrigerator) but the last straw was when the stupid spaghetti strainer/ladle thingy (whatever it’s called) went missing. It’s not something that you can just set down and not notice. As far as I could remember, it never left the kitchen.

“OK, you’ve had your fun. Now bring it back!” I said out loud as I headed out the door.

How the hell did that thing get in my car?

– Posted by Laz Long; Fark

Leave a Reply

